FOR Northwich Victoria, a road trip to Padiham to start life at a lower level following their relegation from the Northern Premier League last season.

Meanwhile the first guests at their new home, following a switch from Witton Albion to Barnton when they host opponents, are promoted City of Liverpool.

A home date with Abbey Hey and a trip to Runcorn Town complete a testing start to the campaign.

September brings with it a head-to-head with Bootle seven days after an old boys’ reunion with Stockport Town, managed by former boss Adam Lakeland’s assistant Dave Wild, in the FA Vase.

Meanwhile 1874 Northwich provide the opposition in a league game for the first time in October.

Runcorn Linnets, expected to challenge for the title, are among their opponents the following month.

December brings with it a return against 1874 before a meeting with landlords Barnton on Boxing Day.

The holiday period concludes with the return against Runcorn Town.

Vics must wait until March to play a derby fixture against Winsford United, with the second meeting not scheduled until April – after an Easter Monday clash with Barnton.

Paul Moore’s men, who will play home midweek games on a Tuesday night, then head to City of Liverpool for their final fixture in May.

Here is Vics’ Premier Division fixture list for 2017-2018 in full:


12 Padiham (a)

15 City of Liverpool (h)

26 Abbey Hey (h)

30 Runcorn Town (a)


02 Burscough (h)

16 Bootle (h)

20 Hanley Town (a)

30 Maine Road (a)


03 1874 Northwich (h)

07 Widnes (h)

10 Ashton Athletic (a)

14 Irlam (a)

21 AFC Darwen (h)

28 Abbey Hey (a)


01 AFC Liverpool (a)

04 Padiham (h)

11 Barnoldswick Town (h)

14 Congleton Town (h)

18 Runcorn Linnets (a)

25 Charnock Richard (h)

28 West Didsbury & Chorlton (a)


02 1874 Northwich (a)

09 Burscough (a)

23 Hanley Town (h)

26 Barnton (a)

30 Runcorn Town (h)


06 AFC Darwen (a)

13 Barnoldswick Town (a)

20 Congleton Town (a)

27 AFC Liverpool (h)


03 Squires Gate (a)

10 Runcorn Linnets (h)

17 Bootle (a)

24 Ashton Athletic (h)


03 Winsford United (h)

10 Charnock Richard (a)

17 Maine Road (h)

24 Irlam (h)


02 Barnton (h)

07 Winsford United (a)

14 West Didsbury & Chorlton (h)

21 Widnes (a)

28 Squires Gate (h)


05 City of Liverpool (a)