WINNINGTON Park achieved a five-try bonus point win at home against Glossop.

Park dominated large parts of the 32-20 success and produced some solid individual performances.

But they also allowed Glossop right back into the game in the first quarter of the second half so there is definitely room for improvement for Saturday’s trip to Douglas on the Isle of Man.

A slightly changed Park team took to the field due to unavailability and also allowing for a debut for newcomer Nkole Chilufya.

Cameron Flanagan converted a penalty to open up the account and Glossop repsonded in kind.

On 19 minutes Park showed their power from a scrum just outside their 22, with a great carries from flanker Evan Boucher, Shaun Underdown and Justin Oles taking the ball deep into the Glossop 22.

Then with precise hands through the backs Chris Twigg scored a great try in the corner.

A clearance kick by Glossop was taken by Chilufya who set off from his 40-metre line and stepped through the defence to take the ball into the 22 before being brought to the ground

Dave Cross and Alex Burrage were tackled just short of the line but Evan Boucher quickly saw an opportunity and picked up at the base of a ruck and dived overfor a 13-3 lead.

The final score of the half went to Chilufya when Park had a scrum in the Glossop 22 and Chilufya took advantage following both centres running dummy lines.

The first quarter of the second half was a different story with Glossop getting out of the blocks early, scoring two converted tries and a penalty goal to level matters at 20-20.

Park needed to up their game and they did respond with dominance in all areas.

On 69 minutes Gary Dykes powered over from short range for the bonus-point try converted by Flanagan.

Park were now making ground on every phase of play and they finished the game off with an unconverted try on 75 minutes following a quick dart from the base of the ruck by Flanagan, who offloaded to Ross Morrin who powered into the 22 and offloaded for Justin Oles to crash over.

Park: Chris Twigg, Nkole Chilufya, Alex Burrage, Will Morrillo, Liam Geary, Cameron Flanagan, James Johnson (Captain), Tom King, Justin Oles, Shaun Underdown, Ben Cann, Dave Cross, Gary Dykes, Evan Boucher, Jack England, Ross Morrin, Jake Cornwell, Gregor Purves.