A CHANGE of pitch seemed to kick Winnington Park into overdrive as they extended their good form on Saturday.

Leading 19-10 at the break, an injury sustained by opponents De La Salle forced the second half to be moved to the second team pitch at Burrows Hill.

After the change of scenery, Park blitzed their bottom-of-the-table visitors with 26 second-half points to wrap up a 45-15 victory.

It means their unbeaten run now moves to five games as they made it seven wins from eight home games this season.

Skipper Shaun Underdown and Will Nelson both scored two tries, with Alex Glendinning and Mat Treacy also crossing the whitewash while Cam Flanagan booted over four conversions.

It took 17 minutes for Park to break their visitors down, with Underdown running a great angle to cross after Joe Cook had been tackled just short of the line.

De La Salle levelled matters at 5-5 with a try of their own before Underdown's quick tap got him through the heart of the defence to score again, with Flanagan this time converting to give Park a lead they would not relinquish.

After the visitors had once again hit back with another unconverted score and a missed penalty from Flanagan, Glendinning gave the hosts breathing space as he broke four tackles to score between the posts.

Following the restart and the change of pitch, Park took advantage of the visitors having a player sin-binned as Nelson scored between the sticks before Treacy crossed following quick hands from the backs and a great angled run from Cook, who sliced through the defence.

Park continued to express themselves and put their visitors under pressure and when James Johnson broke through midfield, he was stopped from scoring illegally so the hosts were awarded a penalty try.

De La Salle scored their only points of the second half shortly afterwards, but Park fittingly had the final say as Nelson cut through for his second try.

Park now sit third in the North Two West table but will now have a weekend off before a big trip to second-placed Rochdale on February 5.

Squad: Lee Allmark, Chris Twigg, Will Nelson, Will Morrillo, Alex Burrage, Cameron Flanagan, James Johnson, Ross Morris, Andrew Evans, Shaun Underdown, Harry Stubbs, Ben Cann, Matt Treacy, Joe Cook, Alex Glendinning, Josh Allen, Liam Gough, Mike Eaves