NORTHWICH Rowing Club's annual awards event has taken place.

High achievers and those who have 'gone above and beyond' were recognised for their efforts, while boats ‘Mike Francis’, ‘Alan Meegan’, ‘Rachel Hooper’ and ‘Sal est Vita’ were welcomed into the club's fleet.

Award winners, as per left to right in the picture:

Cara Brook - most promising newcomer

Nick Steadman - Grange Cup for endeavour

Izzy Garlick - Denis Mills Cox of the Year Award

Rick Mills and Peter Martin - Bill Cotton Award for Club person of the Year

Tess Asteriades - Salt of the Earth

Marion Preece - Chairman’s Trophy

Andy Malins and Simon Crouchley - the George Musker Award

Sophie Garlick - Eddie Philips Junior of the Year Award

Rob Johnston - the Irvine Award for improved rower

Mike Palfreyman - Simon Crouchley Coaching Award