WITTON Albion visit one of their favourite away destinations – both on and off the pitch – when a new Northern Premier League campaign starts next month.

Carl Macauley’s men head to North Yorkshire to take on Whitby Town, opponents they beat in all three meetings between the two teams last season.

The Northwich club has also lost only one of their past 10 Premier Division matches at the Blues’ Turnbull Ground.

Mickleover Sports are the first visitors to Wincham Park before Radcliffe make the same journey the following weekend.

However that fixture is subject to the promoted side being exempt from the FA Cup preliminary round, which is scheduled for the same afternoon.

The governing body publishes fixtures for the early qualifying stages tomorrow, Friday.

A derby date with Nantwich Town, where goalkeeper Greg Hall and full-back Matty Devine have moved this summer, is fixed for Bank Holiday Monday.

Albion complete August with a repeat trip to North Yorkshire, the second time to face Scarborough Athletic.

September includes a first league meeting with Atherton Collieries while a busy October, currently with six matches pencilled in, starts when Lancaster City arrive in town.

Two teams expected to challenge for the title, South Shields and Ashton United, follow later the same month.

Another new destination in the north east, Morpeth, is a highlight in November.

Witton make a short journey to Warrington Town on Boxing Day, a reversal of the past two seasons, with the return game in the diary on Easter Monday.

Meanwhile a second meeting with neighbours Nantwich marks the start of 2020 on New Year’s Day.

Albion will head back to familiar territory when they’re hosted by Ashton United at Hurst Cross in February before the campaign concludes at FC United of Manchester.

Witton have fond memories of a first visit to Broadhurst Park after prevailing in a raucous FA Cup tie there last October.

Here is Witton’s Premier Division fixture list in full: 


17 Whitby Town (a) 

20 Mickleover Sports (h) 

24 Radcliffe (h) 

26 Nantwich Town (a) 

31 Scarborough Athletic (a) 


10 Atherton Collieries (a) 

14 Gainsborough Trinity (h) 

23 Basford United (a) 

28 Stalybridge Celtic (h) 


01 Lancaster City (h) 

05 Bamber Bridge (a) 

08 Stafford Rangers (a) 

12 South Shields (h) 

15 Ashton United (h) 

19 Buxton (a) 


02 Morpeth Town (a) 

16 FC United of Manchester (h) 

23 Scarborough Athletic (h) 

30 Hyde United (a) 


07 Grantham Town (h) 

14 Matlock Town (a) 

21 Whitby Town (h) 

26 Warrington Town (a) 



01 Nantwich Town (h) 

04 Mickleover Sports (a) 

11 Gainsborough Trinity (a) 

18 Atherton Collieries (h) 

25 South Shields (a) 


01 Stafford Rangers (h) 

08 Ashton United (a) 

15 Buxton (h) 

22 Stalybridge Celtic (a) 

29 Basford United (h) 


14 Lancaster City (a) 

21 Bamber Bridge (h) 

28 Grantham Town (a) 


04 Matlock Town (h) 

11 Radcliffe (a) 

13 Warrington Town (h) 

18 Morpeth Town (h) 

25 FC United of Manchester (a)