STUART Kellett has discovered the identity of his first opponent when he returns to the UK Open Finals next month.

The Northwich darter, who has a bye to the second round, will take on David Airey or Benjamin McClelland – both of them amateurs who have come through a Rileys Qualifier.

The draw was published on Monday.

Airey, a Stalybridge-based sales engineer, was among the best performers at Chester while McClelland prevailed at Leicester and makes his debut at Butlins Resort Minehead.

Kellett has reached the televised part of the £350,000 tournament for a seventh successive year.

He secured his spot after banking £2,000 during six preliminaries at Wigan to rank 50th on the Order of Merit.

A field of 96 professional players is complemented by 32 more from the Rileys Amateur Qualifiers.

The first two rounds take place on the afternoon of Friday, March 2.

A draw for the last 64, when reigning champion Peter Wright, world number one Michael van Gerwen and world champion Rob Cross enter the fray, follows the conclusion of that session.

Coral UK Open Finals

First Round

Friday, March 2

Andrew Davidson v Michael Burgoine

Rene Eidams v Andrew Johnson

Michael Barnard v Rileys Aberdeen Qualifier

Lee Evans v Dimitri Van den Bergh

Dan Read v Joe Davis

Bradley Brooks v Chris Quantock

Paul Nicholson v Terry Jenkins

Kirk Shepherd v Adam Hunt

Rileys Wolverhampton Q2 v Mark Rice

Simon Tate v Michael Rasztovits

Liam Kelly v Luke Humphries

Mark Walsh v Alex Roy

Robert Rickwood v Rene Berndt

Daniel Lee v Harry Ward

Rileys Wolverhampton Q1 v John Part

Mickey Mansell v Ryan Meikle

Rileys London Victoria Q1 v Ian Jopling

Benjamin McClelland v David Airey

Chris Lacey v Rileys Coventry Qualifier

Ryan Harrington v Richie Burnett

Ricky Evans v Rileys South Benfleet Qualifier

Mick McGowan v Dirk van Duijvenbode

Cody Harris v Tony Mitchell

Craig Winstanley v Mark Craddock

Andy Hamilton v William O'Connor

Martin Atkins v Rileys Liverpool Qualifier

Rileys Norwich Qualifier v Paul Hogan

Cristo Reyes v Benito van de Pas

Ron Meulenkamp v Rileys Nottingham Qualifier

George Killington v Andy Jenkins

Jason Mold v Prakash Jiwa

Darren Johnson v Rileys London Victoria Q2