FORWARD Ladies is encouraging entrepeneurial female business leaders from across Cheshire to enter its annual awards, which this year go nationwide, ahead of this month’s deadline.

The organisation, which has been the voice for women in business since 1999, has a diverse membership of thousands of business women from across the UK – from global corporates to SMEs and start-ups.

It has run its Women in Business Awards (WIBA) in the north west for many years and is this year extending them across the UK with a series of regional awards before a national final in November.

The deadline for nominations is June 24 ahead of the north west and Isle of Man finals, hosted by ITV News presenter Charlene White, on October 23 in Manchester.

The WIBAs have become one of the most high profile and respected accolades for women by recognising their enormous contribution to the economy and being an acclaimed forum for training and development.

Griselda Tobogo, managing director of Forward Ladies, said: “These awards are hugely important because they showcase exceptionally talented women in business who don’t always get the recognition they deserve for the contribution they make to the country’s economy.

“We hope business women from across Cheshire will put themselves forward to be recognised as some of the country’s most entrepreneurial so we can celebrate and share their achievements both in this part of the country and across the UK at our national final.”

HSBC are the key sponsor for the Women in Business Awards and will be part of the judging panel.

Debra White, HSBC regional director for small business, added: “We are very keen to continue to show our commitment to supporting women and recognising the positive impact they make on our economy.

“We have been working with women for nearly 150 years helping them realise their ambitions at the forefront of business growth. We recognise their needs and tailor our advice to provide the most suitable solution to meet both their business and individual needs.”

Nominations for the awards can be made at before Wednesday, June 24 with regional finalists announced in July.