THE 10 finalists for Manford's New Act of the Year at Northwich Memorial Court have been announced.

The event takes place on Sunday, June 30 and it will be hosted by Jason Manford who will be joined by judges to help choose the best comedy act along with an audience vote.

Over 200 hopeful comics applied to join the competition in December, and after four heats and the semi-final in Blackpool, 10 finalists will battle it out in the Grand Final.

Making up the final 10 are Evaldas Karosas, Sian Davies, Dave Bawden, Matt Bragg, Horatio Gould, Usama Khan, Liam O’Brien, Sachin David Kumarendran, Carla Pol and Charlie Hopkinson.

Jason said: “One of the best things about having a chain of comedy clubs is that I get to see the names of all the new exciting acts coming through the ranks.

“This competition will enable us to give these new acts a bigger leg up, and I’ll get to see them all perform on the night.”

The winner will receive a £1,000 prize, progression spots with Manford’s comedy clubs, presented with an award trophy and will also be invited to appear as a guest on Jason Manford’s Absolute Radio show.

The runner up will receive a prize of £250 and the chance to progress with Manford’s comedy clubs.

There will also be a guest slot form Northwich favourites The Raymond and Mr Timpkins Review.

Get your tickets online, at the box office or by calling 0333 666 3366.

For more information visit the website.