THE full list of candidates for next month’s Cheshire West and Chester Council election has been confirmed.

All eyes will be on which way the electorate votes on Thursday, May 2, with Labour currently having 38 members to the Conservatives’ 35, while there are two independent members.

Labour and the Tories are putting candidates forward in every CWAC ward – while a raft of independent, Liberal Democrat and Green Party candidates are also hoping to shake-up the local authority.

Next month’s election will also be the first since CWAC’s electoral wards were changed, which could also play a part in changing the council’s make-up.

There will be five fewer councillors – 70 down from 75 – and 45 wards in total, with all but three having changed from the current wards, and one being removed.

Northwich and Winsford’s candidates for Cheshire West and Chester Council’s May 2019 election

Davenham, Moulton and Kingsmead – two councillors to be elected

Lyndsay Barwell, Labour

Jo Conchie, Liberal Democrats

Simon Gerald McDonald, independent

Ian Molton, Labour

Elton Philip Watson, Conservative

Helen Catherine Weltman, Conservative*

Hartford and Greenbank – two councillors to be elected

Mungo Douglas Stapledon Reid Dalglish, Green Party

Phil Herbert, independent

Martin David Loftus, independent

Patricia Mary Parkes, Conservative*

Kevin William Rimmer, Labour

Mitch Rowley, Labour

Gaynor Jean Sinar, Conservative*

Marbury – three councillors to be elected

Sue Beesley, Green Party

Amy Barbara Elliot-Smith, Liberal Democrats

Lynn Joyce Gibbon, Conservative*

Phil Marshall, Conservative

Lee Paul McDonnell, Labour

Norman Geoffrey Wright, Conservative*

Northwich Leftwich – one councillor to be elected

Andrew Graham Cooper, Labour

Andrew Paul Hyde, Liberal Democrats

Linda Nelson, Conservative

Northwich Winnington and Castle – two councillors to be elected

Kate Cernik, Labour

Robert Joseph Cernik, Labour

Alice Philippa Chapman, Liberal Democrats

Kris Hinde, Conservative

Joanne Wright, Conservative

Northwich Witton – one councillor to be elected

Keith Hinde, Liberal Democrats

Alfred Milliken, Conservative

Sam Naylor, Labour*

Rudheath – one councillor to be elected

Roy Graham Griffiths, Liberal Democrats

Helen Rowlands, Labour

Helen Treeby, Conservative

Shakerley – one councillor to be elected

John David Harding, Liberal Democrats

Tony Lawrenson, Labour*

Mark Lister Stocks, Conservative*

Tarvin and Kelsall (including Delamere) – two councillors to be elected

Anna Elise Crowder, Green Party

John Michael Oliver Edwards, Liberal Democrats

Damon John Horrill, Labour

John Alfred Leather, Conservative*

Ted Lush, Liberal Democrats

Harry Tonge, Conservative*

Weaver and Cuddington – three councillors to be elected

Steve Donhue, Liberal Democrats

Gillian Edwards, independent

Martin England, Liberal Democrats

Charles Grant Fifield, Conservative*

John Alexander Gordon, Labour

Chris Perkes, Labour

Paul Williams, Conservative*

Adam Douglas Wordsworth, Conservative

Winsford Dene – one councillor to be elected

Mandy Clare, Labour

Alisa Louise Gaskill-Jones, Liberal Democrats

Andrew David Mann, UKIP

Liz Porritt, Conservative

Winsford Gravel – one councillor to be elected

Paul Carter, Liberal Democrats

Saundra Edith Alice Middleton, Conservative

Joanne Elizabeth Moorcroft, Labour

Winsford Over and Verdin – three councillors to be elected

Bob Barton, Liberal Democrats

Mike Baynham, Conservative*

Tommy Blackmore, Labour*

Gina Lewis, Labour

Brandon Parkey, Liberal Democrats

Charlie Parkinson, Liberal Democrats

Christopher Simon Payne, Green Party

James Joseph Pearson, Conservative*

David William Snowdon Stearne, Labour

David Thomas, Conservative

Winsford Swanlow – one councillor to be elected

Stephen Burns, Labour*

Mal Gaskill, Liberal Democrats

Shaun Vincent Hopkins, Conservative

Winsford Wharton – one councillor to be elected

David Scott McNeilage, Conservative

Nathan Pardoe, Labour

Bev Theron, Liberal Democrats

* denotes current CWAC member, not necessarily in same ward

Current Northwich and Winsford councillors not seeking re-election next month:

  • David Armstrong, Labour, Winsford Swanlow and Dene
  • Don Beckett, Labour, Winsford Over and Verdin
  • Pam Booher, Labour, Winsford Wharton
  • Brian Clarke, Labour, Winsford Wharton
  • Paul Dolan, Labour, Winnington and Castle
  • Don Hammond, Conservative, Marbury
  • Susan Kaur, Conservative, Hartford and Greenbank
  • Ralph Oultram, Conservative, Kingsley

For more information on the election and the new-look wards, click here.