NORTHWICH Victoria’s return to the Northern Premier League’s Division One South will start with a home game against Basford United.

The Nottingham-based club, beaten in the promotion play-offs semi finals last term, head to Wincham Park on Saturday, August 13.

Adam Lakeland’s men then hit the road, to Romulus, little more than 48 hours later.

Following an FA Cup bow, when they will host either Penistone Church or Cheadle Town in the preliminary round, they complete the month by entertaining Spalding United and visiting Shaw Lane – who finished as runners-up to champions Stafford on their debut at this level.

A return meeting with the Yorkshire outfit is their first fixture of 2017.

Derby dates with landlords Witton Albion have been scheduled for Boxing Day and Easter Monday.

Vics, who will again play midweek home matches on a Wednesday, won both of last season’s encounters.

They conclude the campaign with a trip to Spalding United.


Aug 13     Basford United (h)

Aug 15     Romulus (a)

Aug 27     Spalding United (h)

Aug 29     Shaw Lane (a)

Sep 10     Market Drayton Town (h)

Sep 17     Belper Town (h)

Sep 20     Chasetown (a)

Sep 24     Stocksbridge Park Steels (h)

Sep 28     Kidsgrove Athletic (h)

Oct 01      Rugby Town (a)

Oct 15      Stamford (h)

Oct 18      Leek Town (a)

Oct 22      Lincoln United (a)

Nov 02     Newcastle Town (h)

Nov 05     Bedworth United (h)

Nov 12     AFC Rushden & Diamonds (a)

Nov 19     Sheffield (h)

Nov 26     Carlton Town (a)

Dec 03     Market Drayton Town (a)

Dec 07     Chasetown (h)

Dec 10     Belper Town (h)

Dec 17     Stocksbridge Park Steels (a)

Dec 26     Witton Albion (a)

Jan 02      Shaw Lane (h)

Jan 07      Loughborough Dynamo (a)

Jan 14      Gresley (h)

Jan 21      Kidsgrove Athletic (a)

Jan 28      Rugby Town (h)

Feb 04     Stamford (a)

Feb 11     Leek Town (h)

Feb 18     Gresley (a)

Feb 25     Lincoln United (h)

Feb 28     Newcastle Town (a)

Mar 04     Bedworth United (a)

Mar 11     AFC Rushden & Diamonds (h)

Mar 25     Carlton Town (h)

Apr 01      Sheffield (a)

Apr 08      Loughborough Dynamo (h)

Apr 15      Basford United (a)

Apr 17      Witton Albion (h)

Apr 22      Spalding United (a)

TBA Romulus (h)