WITTON Albion will make two additional trips to the Midlands next season after the FA announced changes to the Northern Premier League’s line-up on Thursday.

Halesowen Town, crowned as champions in Division One South last season, and Southern Football League top flight side Stourbridge will both play in the Premier Division.

Corby Town, placed earlier this month by the governing body’s Leagues Committee in the same section, instead return to the Southern League.

Meanwhile Worksop Town, who reached the promotion play-offs semi finals last season, have resigned from the competition.

Curzon Ashton and Ramsbottom United have been promoted from Division One North, while Belper Town are part of the 24-team constitution as a reward for winning the Division One South play-off final.

Workington drop down from the Football Conference North.

The list is subject to change until the league’s annual meeting on Saturday, June 14.

Northern Premier League
Premier Division
Provisional line-up for 2014-2015

Ashton United
Belper Town (promoted via play-offs from Division One South)
Blyth Spartans
Curzon Ashton
FC United of Manchester
Frickley Athletic (reprieved from relegation)
Grantham Town
Halesowen Town (promoted as champions from Division One South)
King’s Lynn Town
Matlock Town
Nantwich Town
Ramsbottom United (promoted via play-offs from Division One North)
Rushall Olympic
Skelmersdale United
Stourbridge (moved from Southern Football League Premier Division)
Whitby Town
Witton Albion
Workington (relegated from Football Conference North)